Sewing

Summer Playsuit

I completed the little summer playsuit for my daughter. It was a quick make apart from the straps which took forever to turn out. There were 4 straps which tie at the top and it was really slow progress to turn then inside out and probably took longer than the whole rest of the outfit. In fact, I have other material I was going to use to make another one but I don’t think I could face doing the straps the same way again so I will need to change the design of the straps or use ribbon.

I am pleased with the overall look however I didn’t think to pattern match the bottom and now I look at it and I think it would have been a lot better if I had pattern matched it.

Leave a Reply

